Source: Tom Jackson/ Disrupt Africa

AfriLabs, the largest network of technology and innovation hubs in Africa, has announced the admission of 16 new members to its community, including a member in a new country – Eswatini.

AfriLabs is a network organisation that is committed to driving innovation and entrepreneurship on the continent by bringing together technology hubs, startups, investors, and other key stakeholders in the ecosystem.

With the addition of these new members, it now has a total of 435 members in all 53 African countries.

Novation City in North Africa, Privilege Access and Eureka Geo in Central Africa, Cube Zanzibar, Thousand Hills Hub, Somaliland Innovation Zone (SIZ), Southwest Innovation Hub, and Kabarak University Innovation and Business Incubation Center in East Africa, and Moolu Venture Lab, The Stalwart Hub, Platinum Hub, Ubulu Africa, Hebron Startup Lab, WAN-Hive Ghana, Green Tech Innovation, and Royal Science and Technology Park-Business Incubator (RSTP) in West and South Africa have all joined the AfriLabs association of hubs.

“AfriLabs will continue nurturing, supporting, and celebrating innovative ecosystems across the continent,” said AfriLabs’ director of community Mayssa Mrabet.

Source: Tom Jackson/ Disrupt Africa